8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday
10am-7pm EST Saturday

Hobnail Carpet Tile Reviews

Hobnail Carpet Tile
Our price
$1.19 sqft
$42.84 Case
reg: $1.59 sqft
case $57.12
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(48 reviews)
results 1-20 of 48

Home Theater project

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Sharpsburg, GA
02/25/2015
I purchase 4 rolls of rubber underlay 5mm. and 20 cases of Hobnail carpet sqaures(black &blue). I used these to finish my Home Theater in a way that you have probably never seen the product used before. Not only did I carpet the floors, but the walls as well for a cheap acoustical alternative to other products. The results were stunning, see for yourself. The only problem I ran into was I needed to apply extra adhesive to the walls to get the carpeted to stay in place.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 15 1

Perfect for pets!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
DM from Cleveland, Ohio
01/19/2015
Our hallways and kitchen dining area has wood laminate flooring but our two dogs would slip on it all the time. We had many latex backed throw rugs and runners but they looked horrible, were expensive, and would wear out after a few washes- not to mention that our dogs would still wipe out occasionally. I found these wonderful peel-n-stick carpet squares and applied them directly on top of my laminate floor. It only took me a few hours and by cutting the tiles with scissors, I was able to create a neat effect that made the carpetted area look like an area rug- leaving about a foot wide border all around the entire area. They wear well, vacuum nicely, and really stay put. There has been no fraying or lifting. Rubber Flooring Inc was definitely the best price and we received our order extremely quick.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Hallways, entryway, dining area, mudroom, foyer
Was this helpful? 8 0

Very Happy

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Jason D. from Gainesville, VA
01/14/2015
Based on other positive reviews, we selected a checkerboard pattern of the hobnail in stone beige and almond. Andy really went out if his way to work with the team there to help us with color selection and they did great! I was worried the tiles were a little thin but once in place, it's a non-issue. This stuff is holding up great with 2 young kids and 2 golden retrievers. Thanks again to the team for all their help, 5 stars here.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living Room
Was this helpful? 6 0

Exactly what I was hoping

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from MD
03/31/2015
I used these on a tile floor because 1, the floor was cold in that area, and 2, it was too hard to clean. Worked great, and I can run the vacuum over that area. Definitely get some good shears if you have to do some cutting. At first, I didn't think the backing was going to hold that well, but they haven't moved at all.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - small bathroom
Was this helpful? 4 0

Hobnail carpet tile

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Kalamazoo, mi
04/23/2015
Love the look. Thought it was a little flimsy when I first opened box, but as I was installing it, realized that it covered my u padded cement floor very well. Fun to install and easy to cut with scissors or blade. No cushion, but really warms the floor. Grandkids have given approval. They can bounce balls an push their cars around. All are happy! Nice product. Good price. Definitely recommend. Considering for other rooms.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Downstairs bedroom
Was this helpful? 3 0

Awesome

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Ms. Bonnie from Blaine, Tennessee
11/24/2014
I'm 67 years old. Yes, 67, and I put 3 colors down in our basement exercise room. I'm no expert on flooring, but it was a no-brainer. LOOKS AWESOME. Easy to vacuum, feels good on the feet and was easy to lay. We will be getting more for the room with the pool table.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
Was this helpful? 3 0

Don't know why I haven't tried this before

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Glen Ellyn, IL
12/15/2014
I love my new carpet! It was very easy to install and looks great! We chose to alternate black and gray in a checkerboard pattern.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement rec room
Was this helpful? 3 1

Looking Good

4/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Scott from Atlanta, GA
02/23/2015
I'm very happy with the look I achieved with this product. I used it as an acoustic treatment on the walls of my HomeTheater. Note ...... use an extra adhesive when applying this product vertically.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Theater
Was this helpful? 2 0

Good for the Price

4/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Kevin Hayes from Vevay, IN
11/21/2014
We purchased these tiles for use in a backup office facility. Since it won't be used except for a few weeks out of the year we thought these tiles would be a good compromise between price and durability. Installation was very easy, a sharp utility knife was all that was needed for install. We got two rooms done in only a day which was nice. We will be needing new carpet in our main office next year and I think I am going to recommend we look at carpet tile as an alternative to having regular carpet installed.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office
Was this helpful? 2 0

Simple and Quick Install - Looks Great!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Joe M. from Brooklyn, NY
10/14/2014
I was impressed by the quality of the tiles, especially considering the price! They installed quickly and were easy to trim to proper size (I used a sharp hawksbill knife, although a good box cutter or carpet knife would have worked just as well). As to how they will hold up in the long run only time will tell, but the hobnail tiles seem to strong and fairly durable - especially for the medium to low traffic I expect in the room.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Spare bedroom.
Was this helpful? 2 0

Very Good Value

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
David from Indianapolis, IN
11/30/2015
Purchased the tiles to install in my son's bedroom. He's very hard on carpeting (lots of spills). I didn't want a hard flooring because of the need for sound control (he's loud enough!). I purchased extra so now all I have to do is pull off the soiled tile and press in a new one! The install was easy. They adhere very good, but you can reposition. I put down rubber underlayment first and that worked out great for the carpet tiles. I was able to make cuts with a pair of scissors. That was nice...no having to make multiple strikes with a utility knife. I just used a permanent marker on the back to draw my line and cut it out. The quality is very good.....certainly much cheaper than laying carpet.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Very Pleased

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
David S. from Saint Louis, MO
05/30/2014
I'm very pleased with the product and love the look. I receive several compliments on the design and installation was a snap.

Thank you for making such a durable, cost effective product.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office
Was this helpful? 1 0

Need a better glue edge

4/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
10/11/2017
Everything was great except the edge of the pieces, they just didn't have enough glue there. I had to go buy carpet tape.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Screen Porch
Was this helpful? 0 0

Flimsy!

2/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Colorado
10/09/2017
Flimsiest "carpet" ever. Like a low-quality towel with loose loops that don't absorb. Quite shocked they call this carpet. Highly recommend taking the time to order samples first.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom loft
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy to install

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Philip from Chula Vista, CA
09/29/2017
I bought carpet tiles to cover a floor in our church nursery that never seems to be clean, or at least never looked clean before I put in the carpet tiles. They are easy to install - just peel and stick. And they're easy to trim to size for the edges and floor vents. I'm going to order more.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Nursery
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy to install, looks good

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Ashley from Portsmouth, VA
08/31/2017
The squares were really easy to install, we used some carpet tape along the edges and at the intersection of the tiles. We were very happy with the results.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Screened porch
Was this helpful? 0 0

Happy customer

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Mark R. from West Monroe, LA
08/11/2017

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love it!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Gail G. from Parkersburg, IA
08/10/2017
Love our new floor in the basement, cannot even see the joints, just what we were looking for.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Christopher D. from Murfreesboro, TN
08/10/2017
The tiles were perfect. They did what they said and were good quality. We are very happy with our purchase. Please see attached pictures.
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Dog tough

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Bruce from Colorado mountains
07/05/2017
We have four German Shepherd dogs and wanted carpet that would hold up for what all four dogs represent. So far this has done the job and it is easy to install. All I needed was a good pair of scissors, a yardstick for drawing a straight line and sharp utility knife. Went down easy and they make it easy for us customers by putting directional arrows on each square. I have done the front entrance, mud room and now need to do the breakfast nook (dogs eating room). After I ordered it the squares were delivered fast and even though it is lightweight it holds up well for both us and our dogs...
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Both entrances to our home.
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 48